Fitness Friday: Week 12

One week left! It’s not the best time to be on my last week with all the sweets that come with the holidays, but I am excited that I’m on the last leg of my P90X journey.

So here’s what I’ve been thinking this week: I really want to look like the blonde girl in a couple of the videos. Her name is Dreya Weber, and although I don’t think we’d be friends in real life, she does seem uber fit. I came to the realization this week, though, that I will likely never look like that because while she is an aerialist who stays fit for a living and gets paid for it, I’m not and don’t. At the same time, I think that’s OK. I still want to be fit, but I like having time for other things, too.

As far as what I’m going to do next, I would like to incorporate running into my routine. I took each dog for a run up and down our street a couple of nights ago and loved it. The cold air kind of gave me a headache, but I like the feel of running. And the fact that I’m using my legs after hours of sitting at a desk. I also found that I can run a little farther without getting tired. 🙂

Last week of P90X, here I come!

Leave a Reply

