Fitness Friday: P90X complete!

Pete kindly obliged to taking some pictures of P90X moves today to mark the end of my 90-day journey. I let out a big “woo hoo” when I completed my last workout today. Here’s what I’m taking away:

– This is hard to do when traveling. I leave for Asheville tomorrow and although I’m taking some workout DVDs with me, I won’t feel pressed to do an hourlong workout each day I’m there.

– I’ve noticed more muscle in my arms and legs.

– Still no washboard abs, but like I mentioned, I only did the exercise part of P90X and not the nutrition plan, which might factor into my results. Plus, I noticed that most of the women in the videos looked great but also lacked the washboardness, so I think it takes time.

– I’m definitely not as restless when I’m sitting at my desk at work. A big plus.

– I like lifting weights more than yoga, but I need to work on my balance.

– Dogs tend to interrupt workouts. Also, Anja stares at me a lot.

– And the time thing. This takes a LOT of time. I would go through the workout plan again, but I wouldn’t try to do it all in 90 days.

– Because I care about things like this, please note that we do not always block in the mirror in the pictures. We have things around it so Zoey won’t chew on it.

DSC_3850

DSC_3853

DSC_3855

DSC_3862

DSC_3878
DSC_3873
DSC_3870

DSC_3865

One thought on “Fitness Friday: P90X complete!

Leave a Reply

