Disney movie 2: Aladdin

Remember how I said some friends and I decided to watch old Disney movies? If not, I’m bummed that you don’t read my blog regularly. If so, two points for you!

Well a couple of weeks ago, we got together to watch “Aladdin” and had Mediterranean food to go with it — kibe with a vinaigrette, hummus and pita bread, tabouli and sparkling grape juice. (We had to get some kind of grape in there.) I even put on some bellydancing music. … But we didn’t bellydance. We ate.

photo (50)

For those of you who came, yes, I’ve been slow putting pictures on my blog. But y’all, the last two weeks have been CRAZY. I even went out of country for work! (Canada!)

Anyway, I’m finally posting pictures and quotes, so here you go. (Leigh racked up the most quotes on this one.)

Deb: "I liked Aladdin. What was the prince's name in that one? ... Oh yeah, Aladdin. Duh. ... Don't write that one down!"

Deb: “I liked Aladdin. What was the prince’s name in that one? … Oh yeah, Aladdin. Duh. … Don’t write that one down!”

Me: "I like how he has two main teeth: the top and the bottom."

Me: “I like how he has two main teeth: the top and the bottom.”

Me: "How do you think his hat stays on? Bobby pins?" Leigh: "I'm more concerned about how Abu's stuff stays on 'cause he's a monkey."

Me: “How do you think his hat stays on? Bobby pins?”
Leigh: “I’m more concerned about how Abu’s stuff stays on ’cause he’s a monkey.”

Leigh: "I wouldn't be like, 'I don't want to be a princess.' No, I'd stay in the palace."

Leigh: “I wouldn’t be like, ‘I don’t want to be a princess.’ No, I’d stay in the palace.”

Brigitte: (about Jasmine) "I think this is where Kim Kardashian got her voice."

Brigitte: (about Jasmine) “I think this is where Kim Kardashian got her voice.”

Leigh: "I feel like security should be better at the palace."

Leigh: “I feel like security should be better at the palace.”

Leigh: "How do you make goatees grow like that? ... Is that his neck or a piece of cloth?"

Leigh: “How do you make goatees grow like that? … Is that his neck or a piece of cloth?”

Leigh: (about Aladdin's entourage) "Did all those people just disappear?"  Me: "They came from a temp agency."

Leigh: (about Aladdin’s entourage) “Did all those people just disappear?”
Me: “They came from a temp agency.”

Brigitte: (about Aladdin approaching Jasmine's balcony on a magic carpet) "And this is where all my expectations came from."

Brigitte: (about Aladdin approaching Jasmine’s balcony on a magic carpet) “And this is where all my expectations came from.”

Deb: "Oh that smile. I would trust anything you say."

Deb: “Oh that smile. I would trust anything you say.”

Me: "Do they have flamingos in the Mideast?"

Me: “Do they have flamingos in the Mideast?”

Me: "I like that outfit better. But I do like her in the Hammer pants." Leigh: "I like her hair better like that. More '90s."

Me: “I like that outfit better. But I do like her in the Hammer pants.”
Leigh: “I like her hair better like that. More ’90s.”

One thought on “Disney movie 2: Aladdin

  1. So much fun! I love reading your blogs by the way and I enjoy how you think of all kinds of special things to bring friends together. Love you, Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

