Healthy recipe of the week: peach smoothie

IMG_1949

A friend of mine gave me some peaches from her dad’s place in Mount Airy, N.C., so I decided to make peach smoothies. They were really good and perfect for the hot weather. Click here for the recipe.

These are even diabetic friendly! I think on the next batch, I’ll leave out the sugar to see if they still taste as yummy and also to make them healthier. I also used almond milk instead of regular milk.

Also this weekend, I made apple crisp out of some organic apples from the same friend. Equally delicious, but definitely more sugar than the smoothies.

AND I made banana bread! It was a fruit kind of weekend.

collage

 

Leave a Reply

