Healthy recipe of the week: Shrimp fried rice

OK, so I didn’t make this dish; Pete did and I ate it. 🙂

I have to say I was impressed by how well this turned out. When he told me he was going to make fried rice, I was skeptical, thinking back to the time a friend and I tried to make it. It was a disaster.

I ate every bite of this, so here’s a shout out to my sweet Pete. He said he overcooked the shrimp, but I thought it was good, plus I’ve determined that it’s nearly impossible to cook shrimp just right.

Also, I realize fried rice is not super healthy, but it did include veggies (!), plus the cashews I added to mine. And I consider beans and shrimp healthy options.

Here’s the recipe for the fried rice. Pete used basmati rice.

And here’s the one for the shrimp.

Hopefully you know how to cook green beans.

A dinner treat from sweet Pete.

A dinner treat from sweet Pete.

One thought on “Healthy recipe of the week: Shrimp fried rice

Leave a Reply

