Through the lens

IMG_0360I recently finished taking a photo class in Charlotte and really enjoyed myself. We didn’t do anything on auto the entire time, so I got more comfortable with the settings and all the fancy shmancy stuff you can do with a DSLR.

I took out my own camera earlier today (not a DSLR, but a nice camera) and played around with some of the settings. I need to do more fanagling, though, because some of my pictures were fuzzy when I didn’t think they should be.

Here are some pictures I took during or for the photo class. They were taken downtown, at work, around where we live and in MN.

Bicyclist on Tryon Street

Bicyclist on Tryon Street.

IMG_0263

In front of our building at work.

IMG_0279

From the parking lot at work.

IMG_0295

A random co-worker’s car.

IMG_0588

Down the road from us, taken from a school parking lot overlooking a field.

IMG_0593

Same field. I really like it in black and white.

IMG_2703

The in-laws’ cabin in Detroit Lakes, MN.

IMG_0078

Downtown at dusk … practicing silhouettes.

IMG_0099

Don’t go chasin’ waterfalls! Unless that’s what you’re supposed to do for class.

IMG_0120

Capturing traffic.

IMG_0138

An accident with the wrong settings. But cool! And that’s the Bank of America building on the right. I guess money DOES grow on trees.

IMG_0144

Our class, as ghosts.

IMG_0147

The light rail.

IMG_0254

Depicting “wood.” This is a bench outside of our work building.

IMG_2763

On top of the cabinets at the cabin in MN. I was capturing asymmetry.

IMG_2712

Wood pile and me!

One thought on “Through the lens

  1. Love your pictures! I didn’t know you were taking photography but I think that’s right up your alley! Very creative! Love, mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

