3 weeks

Eternal_clockThis week has been a productive one at work, but I keep thinking of all the things I could do if I had three weeks straight to stay at home. Why three weeks?

Because I think in that amount of time, I could accomplish most if not all the things I want to do. Things I don’t have time or energy for in the evenings after work, or on the weekends with other commitments. Things I keep putting off because I know they will take a long time to finish.

Here’s what I would do:

  • Organize the HUNDREDS of pictures that aren’t in photo albums yet
  • Go through the mountain of newspapers I kept from my previous job and cut out articles I want to keep
  • Organize all of those articles somehow
  • Read my healthy eating books
  • Try more recipes
  • Organize the cookbook that has all of the loose recipes sticking out of it
  • Take pictures of all the things and areas in our house that I would like to change or update
  • Visit thrift shops to look for a few inexpensive ways to change or update the things mentioned above
  • Write more blog posts. I have several ideas for posts at any given time. 
  • Finish whatever current book I’m reading. I have more unread than read books at home.
  • Spend a good amount of time getting familiar with my new camera
  • Rest and not feel bad about it

I’ve heard people say that the statement “I don’t have time” is ridiculous because we all have time. We all have exactly the same amount. It’s about what we do with it.

Sometimes when I hear that, I nod in agreement. Other times, I want to whack the person on the head and say, “You don’t understand! I really don’t have time! Not enough anyway.”

One of my goals this year is to center my life on God. Put Him first and allow the rest to fall in place. I’m doing OK so far, but there’s lots of room for improvement.

Even if I were awesome at putting Him first all the time, though, I think I would still wish for a few weeks off work to do all the things I mentioned above. Those things aren’t priority, but I still want to do them. … I also wish the U.S. offered as much vacation as some other countries. Sometimes I’d like to move overseas just for that.

2 thoughts on “3 weeks

  1. Finally got around to reading this! I guess I have a time issue too! But I just wanted to tell you, I’d love to help you with your photos or your newspaper clips if that will help! I enjoy stuff like that! And then it could be completed quicker. Have a wonderful Sunday, lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

