September?!

IMG_0975

I flipped my calendar at work today and stared at it for a minute. Is it really September? How did this happen? I know people say time seems to speed up as you get older, but at this rate, I’ll be browsing the motorized scooter catalog in no time. (Do those things come in chevron print? Blue and white would be nice, with a red racing stripe.)

On my way home this evening, I started listing things I’ve done the past 8 months to remind myself how much has happened—and that time hasn’t, in fact, evaporated into thin air. Things like:

  • A surprise birthday party for Pete’s 30th
  • Playing laser tag with the youth group
  • Attending a bridal show and eating lots of free food
  • A Chris Tomlin concert
  • Vacationing in Orlando and riding roller coasters with my mother- and brother-in-law
  • Painting the youth room
  • Seeing costumes from Downton Abbey on display at the Biltmore with a huge group of ladies from work
  • Eating the best Brussels sprouts I’ve ever had in Owensboro, Kentucky
  • Getting neighbors together for the first time since we’ve lived in this neighborhood
  • Biking the Virginia Creeper Trail for our 5th anniversary
  • Finding out I’m going to be an aunt again!
  • Appreciating co-workers who carried my luggage when I was sick in Jacksonville, Florida
  • Having my family come out to the event in Jacksonville and seeing me at work!
  • Taking a summer Bible study on Jewish feasts and how they relate to Jesus
  • Annual work picnic where I got to see pet bunnies
  • Writing down funny quotes from kids at VBS
  • Babysitting and wondering how stay-at-home parents entertain their kids all day
  • Realizing just how funny the Mean Girls movie is
  • A pedicure and trip to Amelie’s bakery for a friend’s birthday
  • My first experience in Birmingham, Alabama
  • A trip to Chapel Hill where I got much-needed pool time
  • And a bridal shower for my soon-to-be sister-in-law

Maybe it is time for September after all. But still so much to look forward to! Especially the two international trips coming up … 😀

One thought on “September?!

  1. You’re living life to the fullest! Hey you forgot the trip to the beach with Pete at his friend’s parents’ house. So thankful you have a wonderfully blessed life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

